Tags

,

Tomorrow (28th November) I start a new job.  Details of where are not important, but needless to say I am looking forward to it.  I have been out of work for just under three months and although I love being able to spend all my time with my partner, I look at the Bank Balance and worry about the depleting funds, which over the last few weeks have took a dive at a rate of knots.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining, we have spent money, and enjoyed every last bit of it, and indeed, have spent money on things that we really did not need to do.  But there comes a time when we have to rein in the spending and start the saving again, and that is the plan for the next 6 months or so, to get back to where we were.

So, a new job.  Local, which is a good thing, as I was doing 50 miles a day on the last job so this will be 10 miles a day, so a saving of £100’s each month on the ever rising fuel costs which presently is at £1.34 a litre.  It is a role that I have done before as part of my working history, but not for this type of industry, so I am looking forward to learning new things, i.e. the industry, technical details and services, but a lot of the other things I known i.e. health & safety, customer services etc.

Today, being my last “play day” will consist of relaxing, reading, watching movies, and later this evening a grooming session that would put the animal kingdom to shame.  One does have to look ones best, especially on the first day!

